Jump

I’ve been reflecting a lot on life, and I found this piece of writing I had created in October. It feels relevant to my life now, so I’m sharing:

If it’s both terrifying and amazing, then you should definitely pursue it- Erada

It’s an interesting balance, trying to find the times to listen to your fears, and the times to step through them. In some ways, my life feels safe, secure. I’ve taken steps to get where I am. It’s nice to look back and realize all that has gotten me where I am.

On the other hand, my life feels safe, secure.

Is that what I want for my life?

Recently, I’ve been thinking about the distance that can live between how I perceive myself and how others perceive me. I was speaking to someone about the feeling that I don’t finish things, and I’m not ready to be taking bigger steps. It was reflected back to me that I am in many ways strong, solid, a leader. The person I was speaking to said that I should be leading more; sharing more; teaching more.

And so I sit with this discrepancy. Perhaps it’s time to move forward. To look to something bigger. Time to challenge myself. Grow myself. Take a leap. Trust that the universe will catch me…

Leave a Reply

