Strike a Pose

It’s amazing to me how often using my body opens up emotional paths. I’ve noticed this lately in yoga classes. More than once, I have found that at some point during the class, tears will come to my eyes. It makes me wonder how many hidden emotional pockets I carry in my body from moment to moment.

The most recent occurrence of this came when my yoga teacher asked this seemingly simple question: what is the kindest thing you could say to yourself right now? The answer that popped into my head immediately was: you deserve to be loved.slack

And there it was. I deserve to be loved. By others. By myself. I let myself take in this message, and resolved to be kinder to myself. And so I again ask myself:

What is the kindest thing I can say to myself right now?

Leave a Reply

